IoT & IoV

In the world of technology, the next mega-trend has been identified as the ‘Internet of Things’ (IoT): the interconnection of devices, systems, and services via the existing internet infrastructure or separate networks, leading to increased, automated data exchange and analysis and control appliances.

IoT reshapes the boundaries of markets -smart manufacturing, connected products, smart devices, smart cities, Internet of Vehicles etc.

Today, increasing numbers of radio and communication technologies are being embedded in many types of devices, machines, systems and other types of equipment. Devices communicate with each other and with the cloud, all the while exchanging and processing personal and non-personal data. At the same time, Internet of Things (IoT) devices are becoming smarter and interact autonomously without user intervention, creating new and previously unknown safety risks. As a consequence, there is a substantial increase in the requirements and technical regulations for these new types of IoT products and the cloud they interact with.

Manufacturers are facing challenging testing and certification requirements from regulators, end users and other stakeholders in many different markets. DEKRA offers advanced technological testing services to help manufacturers meet regulatory, industry and network operator requirements, as well as quality, user experience and performance requirements to ensure devices and systems remain safe, secure and reliable to use.

Devices and systems involved in facilitating a connection to the Internet of Things must not only be tested according to regulatory requirements, but also tested and certified to ensure that they are electrically and functionally safe, secure and reliable. In addition, they should protect the privacy of users while providing the expected user experience.

At DEKRA, we provide services for the complete IoT value chain for nearly every market, from software and hardware safety to connectivity, from application, cloud services and system integration to cybersecurity, and from operational testing to user experience testing. We help you meet user expectations and comply with industry requirements as well as the relevant mandatory and regulatory requirements through regulatory testing, conformance industry certifications, safety and reliability testing, performance testing, and interoperability, usability and functional testing.

Our global network of facilities has been recognized by organizations including the Wi-Fi Alliance, Bluetooth SIG, the NFC Forum, the ULE Alliance, the LoRa Alliance and the KNX association.

Further services

  • Functional Safety and Software Assessment

Share page

物联网(IoT)与车联网(IoV)

在技术世界中,“物联网”(IoT)已成为一个大趋势:设备,系统和服务通过现有的互联网基础设施或单独的网络进行互连,从而增加自动化的数据交换和分析和控制设备。

IoT重塑市场的边界 – 智能制造,连接产品,智能设备,智能城市,车联网等。

现今,越来越多的无线电和通信技术正被嵌入到不同类型的设备、机器、系统中。设备不仅需要进行互相通信,还需与云端的通信,同时处理和交换个人和非个人数据。物联网(IoT)设备变得更加智能化,可以在没有用户干预的情况下自动进行交互,这也衍生出未知的安全风险。也因此,关于新型物联网产品以及云端交互的技术规定大幅增加。

制造商正面临来自监管机构、用户和来自不同市场的利益相关方的测试和认证要求。 DEKRA提供先进的技术测试服务,帮助制造商满足法规以及行业和网络运营商的要求、保障质量,改善用户体验,确保设备和系统的使用安全和可靠。

物联网设备和系统不仅需要符合法规要求,还要经过测试和认证,以确保它们在电气和功能上的安全性和可靠性。另外,它们应该保护用户的隐私,同时提供预期的用户体验。

在DEKRA,我们为市场提供完整的物联网价值链服务,从软件和硬件安全连接、应用程序、云服务、系统集成到网络安全,从运营测试到用户体验测试。我们通过法规测试、一致性的行业认证,安全和可靠性测试、性能测试以及互操作性、可用性和功能测试,帮助您满足用户期望并符合行业要求以及相关强制性和监管要求。

我们的全球网络已被包括Wi-Fi联盟,Bluetooth SIG,NFC论坛,ULE联盟,LoRa联盟和KNX协会在内的组织所认可。

更多服务

  • 功能安全和软件评估

分享页面